First Parish Meetinghouse216 Middlesex Road | Tyngsborough, Massachusetts
Purchased by the Town of Tyngsborough in 2013, the First Parish Meetinghouse is an iconic historic building in the town center directly across from the green steel tied-arch Tyngsborough Bridge. The church originally opened in 1755, was later destroyed by fire in 1834 and rebuilt again in 1836.
The church steeple holds a Paul Revere Company bell made by Revere’s son.
Read below for more information about the history of the building and the ongoing renovations.