Select Page

The Zoning Board of Appeals

Name Term Expires
Ed Smith, Chair 2022
Adriana Gioumbakis, Vice Chair 2024
Robb Kydd 2023
Joseph Polin 2024
Shaun Keegan 2022
Nikki Pladziewicz (Alternate) 2022
Douglas Latulippe (Alternate) 2022

Email the Zoning Board of Appeals members: [email protected]

About The ZBA:

The Board of Appeals is an appointed board, with five (5) permanent members and two (2) alternates.

This Board was created under Section 9.5.1 of the Town’s Zoning Bylaw, pursuant to Chapter 40A of the Massachusetts General Laws (MGL). Its purpose is to hear and decide appeals from an adverse decision of the Building Inspector or any Town Board, to make determinations in Flood Hazard Districts, to hear and decide petitions for variances, and to issue comprehensive permits under MGL Chapter 40B.

The Board of Appeals meets on the second Thursday of every month in the community room of the Town Hall, 25 Bryants Lane, Tyngsborough, MA. Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and related occupancy limits, the Zoning Board meets remotely utilizing the Zoom Webinar Platform. Details to participate can be found below:


Please click the link below to join the webinar:

Passcode: 066087
Or iPhone one-tap :
    US: +16465588656,,82105588912#,,,,*066087# or +13017158592,,82105588912#,,,,*066087#
Or Telephone:
    Dial(for higher quality, dial a number based on your current location):
        US: +1 646 558 8656 or +1 301 715 8592 or +1 312 626 6799 or +1 669 900 9128 or +1 253 215 8782 or +1 346 248 7799
Webinar ID: 821 0558 8912
Passcode: 066087
    International numbers available:

Department Staff

Pamela Berman

Pamela Berman

Conservation/ Planning/ Zoning Clerk

Serving Tyngsborough since 2008.

ZBA Meeting Minutes