Select Page

Public Safety Building Study Committee

The Public Safety Building Study Committee shall consist of nine members as defined below. The Committee shall review the  Public Safety Building conceptual designs and cost estimates prepared by Tecton Architects. The Committee shall review the operations and conditions of the existing Police and Fire Department facilities and analyze projected space needs based on population increases and operational increases for the next 30 years.

 The Committee shall work on the specific deliverables below:

Compare the relative advantages, disadvantages and associated costs of renovation / additions vs. new construction for each facility separately vs a combined facility

  • Make a final recommendation on building renovation or construction options, including a recommended location(s).

  • Review and make recommendations on potential timelines and funding sources

The Committee is further charged to seek and apply for state and / or federal funds to assist and / or to reimburse the Town in connection with any of the foregoing activities; subject to authorization from the board of Selectmen to accept grants, gifts, or donations on behalf of the Town, and Town Meeting authorization for any additional funding requests.

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic and related occupancy limits, the Public Safety Building Study Committee convenes virtually utilizing the Zoom Platform. You can join a Public Safety Building Study Committee using the information on the Town Calendar.

CONTACT: You can email the committee at [email protected] 

Membership– Appointed until completion of deliverables

Ronald Keohane, Select Board Mike Moran, Select Board Edward Smith, Finance Comm.
Deborah Friedl, Resident Warren Allgrove, Resident Donald Lampron, Resident
Matthew Hanson, Town Manager Wes Russell, Fire Chief Rich Howe, Police Chief
Shaun Keegan, Alternate David Carney, Alternate


Public Safety Building Study Committee Minutes