The Conservation Commission

Office Hours:
Monday – Thursday 8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
Friday 8:00 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.

The Conservation Director is available for appointments and inspections at these times:

  • Monday – Thursday 9 a.m. to 4:00 p.m.
  • Friday 10 a.m. to 12:30pm

The Director may also be available for weekend site inspections, if necessary, due to scheduling conflicts.


Danielle Mucciarone, Conservation Director
978-649-2300 x 119
[email protected]

Pamela Berman, Conservation Clerk
978-649-2300 x 116
[email protected]

978-649-2301 – Fax

Conservation Commissioners

Name Term Expires
Brian Martin, Chair 2019
Jerry Earl, Vice Chair 2021
Ed Derby2021
Ed Smith2021
Linda Bown2019
Chaz Doughty2020
Patrick Mical 2021
Sarah Rosen, Alternate2021

About The Conservation Commission:
Conservation Commissions are established under the provisions of the Massachusetts Conservation Commission Act (Mass. G.L. Ch. 40, Sec. 8C) for the “promotion and development of the natural resources and for the protection of watershed resources” of the Town. The range of duties and responsibilities is wide, however, the major areas of responsibility are as follows:

  • Administer and enforce the Mass. Wetlands Protection Act (M.G.L. Ch.131, Sec. 40) and its applicable Regulations (310 C.M.R 10.00) as well as the Tyngsborough Wetlands Protection By-Law (Article XXII of the General By-Laws) and its Regulations.
  • Work with the Recreation Commission to develop and maintain an Open Space and Recreation Plan for the Town.
  • Develop projects and programs to carry out the applicable goals of the Open Space and Recreation Plan, including preserving land by acquisition, protecting open space through Conservation Restrictions, publishing educational and informational materials (books, pamphlets, maps, plans) and implementing programs for the improvement and protection of the natural resources.
  • Manage the land under the control of the Conservation Commission.
  • Advise and work with other Town Boards, Committees and organizations on matters involving the natural resources and watershed resources.

The Commission consists of seven (7) members appointed by the Board of Selectmen for terms of 3 years each.

Our staff is composed of 1 Part-Time Environmental Affairs Director (Investigator) and 1 Part-Time Administrative Assistant.

Conservation Resources, Regulations, Minutes & Applications

Rules, Regulations & Policies

Stormwater Materials

Beaver Resources

Related Topics